19th JS session to continue till Feb 28


7 January, 2018 19:48 PM

19th JS session to continue till Feb 28

File photo

A- A A+

The 19th session, first session in 2018, of the 10th Jatiya Sangsad that began today will continue till February 28.

This was decided today at a meeting of the Business Advisory Committee of the House at the Jatiya Sangsad Bhaban with Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury in the chair.

The meeting also decided that the House would sit at 4:00pm every working day although the Speaker will have the authority to bring any change to this end.

Besides, the Business Advisory Committee also decided to hold a 45-hour discussion on the President's address to the House.

Committee members Leader of the House and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, Leader of the Opposition Begum Rawshan Ershad, Hussein Muhammad Ershad, Amir Hossain Amu, Tofail Ahmed, Sheikh Fazlul Karim Selim, Deputy Speaker M Fazle Rabbi Miah, Abul Hasnat Abdullah, Rashed Khan Menon, Chief Whip ASM Feroz and Anisul Haque attended the meeting.

Senior officials concerned of the Parliament Secretariat were present.