Nidahas Trophy

Bangladesh to bowl first against India

Kalerkantho Online   

14 March, 2018 19:05 PM

Bangladesh to bowl first against India

A- A A+

Bangladesh skipper Mahmudullah Riyad has decided to bowl first against India after winning the toss of 5th match of T20 Nidahas Trophy.

Earlier, in the 3rd match, Bangladesh got a five-wicket victory over hosts Sri Lanka.

In the last 5 head to head matches, India earned victory in all matches against Bangladesh.

India dominated the tri-nation meet securing four points from three matches with two wins and one loss having a run rate of 0. 210 and they need a win to confirm the final berth.

The Tigers also needed a win to keep alive their final berth as hosts Sri Lanka (NRR -0. 072) and Bangladesh (NRR -0. 231) followed the leader securing two points each, playing three and two matches respectively.

The day-night match will kick off at 7:30 pm Bangladesh time at R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo.   

The tri-nation Nidahas Trophy is being played among Bangladesh, India and Sri Lanka to celebrate Sri Lanka's 70th year of independence.


Bangladesh : Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah (capt), Sabbir Rahman/Ariful Haque, 7 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Hider, Rubel Hossain and Nazmul Islam.

India : Rohit Sharma (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Vijay Shankar, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shardul Thakur and Mohammad Siraj.