Bangladesh women opt to bat first against Malaysia

Kalerkantho Online   

9 June, 2018 12:25 PM

Bangladesh women opt to bat first against Malaysia

Photo: ACC

A- A A+

Bangladesh women’s cricket team won the toss and elected to bat first against host Malaysia in their last league match of the ACC T20 Asia Cup at the Kinrara Oval in Kuala Lumpur.

Bangladesh are currently in third place in the six-team table but are tied on six points with Pakistan whom they have beaten earlier in the tournament.

They lag behind on net run-rate, but the Tigresses look in good position for the final in their last league match is against Malaysia, the comparatively weaker side, which are placed at the bottom rank of the points table with four losses from their four outings.

Playing XI
Bangladesh Women : Sharmin Sultana(w), Ayasha Rahman, Nigar Sultana, Salma Khatun(c), Rumana Ahmed, Jahanara Alam, Fargana Hoque, Khadija Tul Kubra, Fahima Khatun, Nahida Akter, Sanjida Islam.

Malaysia Women: Christina Baret(w), Yusrina Yaakop, Winifred Duraisingam(c), Sasha Azmi, Mahirah Izzati Ismail, Mas Elysa, Zumika Azmi, Jamahidaya Intan, Noor Hayati Zakaria, Ainna Hamizah Hashim, Dhanusri Muhunan.