Asia Cup: Bangladesh bating first in final

Kalerkantho Online   

28 September, 2018 17:18 PM

Asia Cup: Bangladesh bating first in final

A- A A+

India won the toss and invited Bangladesh to bat first in the final of the 2018 Asia Cup at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Nazmul Islam Apu replaces Mominul Haque. On the other hand, The five players who were rested for the previous game are back in the Indian eleven. 

Bangladesh's life in the Asia Cup 2018 has been about pain, and about largely finding routes for overcoming most of it.

On the opening day, Tamim Iqbal was lost to a wrist fracture, and by the time they made it to the final Super Four game with still something to play for, Shakib Al Hasan couldn't play on any further due to his fractured finger.

However, an injury-hit Bangladesh stunned Pakistan as they beat them by 37 runs in the virtual semi-final clash despite the absence of their key players for injury.

The Bangladesh bowling attack is one of the most potent in 50 over cricket with Mustafizur Rahaman, Rubel Hossain, and Mashrafe Mortaza ready to lead from the front to test the Indian strong batting line up.

The cutter master Mustafizur has a lot of tricks up his sleeve while Mashrafe’s experience has also strengthened the teams’ bowling line-up.

In batting, the team will bank heavily on the ever-dependable Mushfiqur Rahim, who has been the ‘crisis man’ along with the very stylish Mahmudullah Riyad.

Playing XI

Bangladesh: Liton Das(w), Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim, Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Nazmul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman.

India: Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w), Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah.