BPL 2019

Dhaka Dynamites win by 105 runs against Khulna Titans

Kalerkantho Online   

8 January, 2019 16:03 PM

Dhaka Dynamites win by 105 runs against Khulna Titans

A- A A+

Dhaka Dynamites registered a 105-run victory against Khulna Titans in the 5th match of the sixth season of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka today.

Coming to bat first, Dhaka Dynamites set a 193-run target with the help of Afghan left-handed batsman Hazratullah Zazai's 57 runs off 36 balls with 5 sixes and 3 fours. Rony Talukdar, Kieron Pollard and Andre Russell added 28, 27 and 25 runs respectively for the team.

David Wiese and Paul Stirling took 2 wickets each for Khulna Titans while Ali Khan and captain Mahmudullah bagged 1 wicket each.   

Khulna Titans lost all wickets to score just 87 runs against Dhaka Dynamites. Junaid Siddique, the highest scorer, knocked 31-run innings of 16 balls with 3 sixes and 1 four.

Dynamites captain Shakib Al Hasan picked 3 wickets while Sunil Narine took 2 wickets to wrap up Titans for 87 runs.

Dhaka Dynamites (Playing XI): Hazratullah Zazai, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Andre Russell, Nurul Hasan(w), Shuvagata Hom, Rony Talukdar, Mizanur Rahman, Mohor Sheikh, Rubel Hossain

Khulna Titans (Playing XI): Paul Stirling, Junaid Siddique, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mahmudullah(c), Ariful Haque, Carlos Brathwaite, Jahurul Islam(w), Taijul Islam, Shariful Islam, Zahir Khan, Ali Khan, Dawid Malan, Al-Amin, Sherfane Rutherford, Subashis Roy, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Tanvir Islam, Yasir Shah, Brendan Taylor