BPL 2019: Rangpur Riders need 188

Kalerkantho Online   

16 January, 2019 18:23 PM

BPL 2019: Rangpur Riders need 188

A- A A+

Rangpur Riders have won the toss and have opted to field first against Sylhet Sixers in the 18th match of the Bangladesh Premier League 2019 at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Sylhet today.


Sylhet Sixers (Playing XI):

David Warner(c), Liton Das(w), Afif Hossain, Jaker Ali, Nicholas Pooran, Sabbir Rahman, Alok Kapali, Sohail Tanvir, Sandeep Lamichhane, Taskin Ahmed, Mehedi Hasan Rana

Rangpur Riders (Playing XI):

Chris Gayle, Alex Hales, Mohammad Mithun(w), Mehedi Maruf, Rilee Rossouw, Benny Howell, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Nahidul Islam, Farhad Reza, Sohag Gazi, Shafiul Islam

Earlier, in the day’s another game, Dhaka Dynamites lost the 17th match to Rajshahi Kings at the same venue.

With bat Rajshahi Kings managed to score 136/6 in all 20 overs while in response, Dhaka Dynamites scored 116/9.

Marshall Ayub scored the highest 45 runs off 31 with 3 fours and 2 sixes for the winning team when Nurul Hasan (wk) bagged 1 six and 2 fours with 21 runs off 14 for the Dynamites.