Comilla Victorians in final beating Rangpur Riders

Kalerkantho Online   

4 February, 2019 22:12 PM

Comilla Victorians in final beating Rangpur Riders

A- A A+

Comilla Victorians registered an 8-wicket victory against defending champions Rangpur Riders to confirm the final in the first qualifier of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) at Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka today.

Batting first, Rangpur Riders set a 166-run target losing five wickets against Comilla Victorians.  

Benny Howell was unbeaten at 53 runs off just 28 balls while Chris Gayle added 46 runs. Rilee Rossouw played 44-run innings for Riders.

In reply, Evin Lewis's unbeaten 71 runs off just 53 balls, Anamul Haque's 39 runs and Shamsur Rahman's 34 runs helped Comilla Victorians to come victorious with 7 balls remaining against the defending champion.