Dhaka Dynamites hurl themselves into the final

Kalerkantho Online   

6 February, 2019 22:09 PM

Dhaka Dynamites hurl themselves into the final

A- A A+

Dhaka Dynamites won by 5 wickets in the qualifier 2 of Bangladesh Premier League 2019 at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka.

After a fiery start, Riders were 142-all out, losing toss against Dynamites. Dhaka Dynamites thrashed Riders scoring 147 runs losing five wickets in 16.4 overs.

Dynamites have sealed one of the more comprehensive victories of this league, hurling themselves into the finals from a stage.

Earlier, Dhaka Dynamites have won the toss and have opted to field first against Rangpur Riders in Mirpur.

Comilla Victorians also reached final, producing a commanding display of batting and defeated Rangpur Riders by eight wickets to reach the final of the BPL T20 qualifier at Mirpur on Monday.

Now, the two heavyweights, Dhaka Dynamites and Comilla Victorians, will face off in the final match of this season.