Ban vs Zim, 1st Match : Live Cricket Update

Kalerkantho Online   

16 January, 2018 17:09 PM

Ban vs Zim, 1st Match : Live Cricket Update

Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe Live Cricket Score 1st ODI: Bangladesh will aim to kickstart with a win against Zimbabwe.

A- A A+

With 14-day long tri-nation series, the Bangladesh National Cricket Team is going to commence their new year on Monday when hosts Bangladesh will be up against Zimbabwe in Mirpur. Stay updated with Kalerkantho English to catch live updates of the first match of the tri-nation ODI series between hosts Bangladesh and Zimbabwe being held at the Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka.

1st match: Bangladesh Tri-Nation Series at Dhaka

6:01pm (Local Time): Cremer to Mushfiqur Rahim, 1 run, good length on middle stump, turned off his hips to short fine leg. There's the win! Bangladesh win by eight wickets.

5:37pm (Local Time): Cremer to Tamim Iqbal, SIX, Bangladesh 142/2, Overs: 24.3

5:37pm (Local Time): Sikandar Raza to Mushfiqur Rahim, SIXgets off the mark with a six! Uses his feet to get under this ball, full on middle and smacked over the bowler's head. Lands near the sightscreen.

5:27pm (Local Time): Fifty for Tamim Iqbal, Bangladesh 118/2, Overs: 22

5:15pm (Local Time):  Shakib Al Hasan 37 (46) gone, Bangladesh 108/2

5:08 pm (Local Time): Sikandar Raza to Tamim Iqbal, 3 runs, 100 for Bangladesh.

4:35pm (Local Time): Muzarabani to Shakib Al Hasan, 1 run, 50 for Bangladesh

4:17pm (Local Time):  Anamul Haque 19 (14) OUT, Bangladesh 30/1 (4 overs)

Shakib Al Hasan attempts a cut shot - AFP

Innings Break

3:27pm (Local Time): Muzarabani 1 (5) OUT, Zimbabwe all out for 170 (49 overs)

1:42pm (Local Time): Malcolm Waller 13 (30) gone. Zimbabwe 81/5 in 26 overs.

1:03pm (Local Time): Brendan Taylor out 24 (45). Zimbabwe 51/4 in 16.4 overs. 

12:29pm (Local Time): Masakadza is out. Mortaza picks his first wicket of the day against Zimbabwe. 

12:09pm (Local Time): Craig Ervine was out with no runs in two-ball.

12:01pm (Local Time): Mire went back to the pavilion as he is Zimbabwe's first stumped out!

12:00pm (Local Time): The match starts

11:30am (Local Time): Bangladesh have won the toss and have decided to bowl first against Zimbabwe

Photo: AFP

Followed by the encounter between Sri Lanka and Bangladesh, according to the schedule, the second match of the series will see Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe locking horns with each other at the same venue.

Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe will play each other twice in the two-week tournament, ending with a final on January 27 when Bangladesh become a strong one-day team in recent times.

Sri Lanka National Cricket Team, led by Angelo Mathews, arrived in Dhaka yesterday to play the tri-nation ODI series.

The team with Hathurusingha landed at the Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport at 11:55am on Saturday.

Sri Lanka will also participate in a two-match Test series against Bangladesh when the first Test will be held on January 31 to February 4 at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong while the second Test on February 8-12 at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, after the tri-nation series.

Here are the XIs:

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Anamul Haque, 3 Shakib Al Hasan, 4 Mahmudullah, 5 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 6 Nasir Hossain, 7 Sabbir Rahman, 8 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 9 Rubel Hossain, 10 Sunzamul Islam, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

Zimbabwe: 1 Hamilton Masakadza, 2 Solomon Mire, 3 PJ Moor (wk), 4 Craig Ervine, 5 Sikandar Raza, 6 Brendan Taylor, 7 Tendai Chatara, 8 Graeme Cremer (capt), 9 Kyle Jarvis, 10 Chris Mpofu, 11 Brandon Mavuta.