Ban vs SL, 3rd Match : Live Cricket Update

Kalerkantho Online   

19 January, 2018 12:15 PM

Ban vs SL, 3rd Match : Live Cricket Update

A- A A+

3rd Match, Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka


6.44pm (Local Time): Rubel gets the last man and Bangladesh win by 163 runs. Huge victory for the host.  

6.34pm (Local Time)Another wicket gone, Rubel Hossain takes the wicket. Sri Lanka 152/9 in 30.5 overs.

6.31pm (Local Time): Thisara Perera 29(14) gone, third wicket for Shakib. Sri Lanka 150/8 in 29.5 overs.

6.28pm (Local Time)Six by Thisara Perera. Sri Lanka 150/7 in 29.4 overs.

6.13pm (Local Time): Wicket again, Shakib Al Hasan is on a hat-trick. Sri Lanka 117/7 in 25.5 overs.

6.12pm (Local Time)Another wicket gone, Shakib sent Gunaratne back to the pavilion. Sri Lanka 117/6 in 25.4 overs.

6.08pm (Local Time)Direct hit and run out, Chandimal 28(39) departs. Sri Lanka 106/5 in 24.2 overs. Target 321

5.48pm (Local Time)Mustafizur Rahman to Dickwella, OUT. Sri Lanka 85/4 in 18.4 overs. Target: 321

5.41pm (Local Time)Big shot from Chandimal, SIX. Sri Lanka 79/3 in 17.2 overs.

5.25pm (Local Time): Mashrafe strikes again, Kusal Mendis 19 (34) gone. Sri Lanka lost the third, require another 259 runs with 7 wickets and 36.2 overs remaining.

5.03pm (Local Time)Tharanga 25(35) gone, Mashrafe takes the wicket. Sri lanka 43/2 in 9.4 overs, require another 278 runs with 8 wickets and 40.2 overs remaining.

5.01pm (Local Time): Four by Tharanga, Sri lanka 43/1 in 9.1 overs and require another 278 runs with 9 wickets and 40.5 overs remaining

4.24pm (Local Time)Kusal Perera 1(3) gone, Bowled by Nasir. Sri Lanka in trouble.

Sri Lanka lost Kusal Perera early in their chase – Photo: AP

4.22 pm (Local Time)Maiden over from captain Mashrafe Mortaza. Sri Lanka 2/0 after 2 overs.

4.14 pm (Local Time)Welcome back. Sri Lanka need 321 runs to win. Upul Tharanga and Kusal Perera to open the innings and Nasir will bowl the first over for Bangladesh.

Innings Break

3.40pm (Local Time)Last ball of the innings, Lakmal to Sabbir. Four, Bangladesh finish with 320 for 7.

2.48pm (Local Time): Caught & Bowled!! Shakib 67(63) gone. Big wicket for Sri Lanka. Bangladesh 227/3 in 37.5 overs

2.37pm (Local Time): SIX by Mushfiqur Rahim. Wonderful batting from the host. Bangladesh 210/2 in 35.3 overs.

Mushfiqur Rahim shapes to drill the ball – Photo: AFP

2.33pm (Local Time)de Silva to Shakib, 2 runs, Bangladesh's 200 comes up in 34.3 overs.

2.24pm (Local Time)Four by Shakib Al Hasan, Bangladesh 192 for 2 after 33 overs.

2.15pm (Local Time)Tamim Iqbal 84 (102) OUT, Big wicket for Sri Lanka. Dananjaya takes the wicket. Bangladesh 170/2 in 29.1

1.59pm (Local Time)Back to back four by Shakib Al Hasan, Wonderful batting! Bangladesh 162/1 in 27 overs. 

1.50pm (Local Time)Back to back SIXES by Tamim. Bangladesh 137 for one after 24 overs. Tamim 67 (82), Shakib 24 (25).

1.29pm (Local Time)FOUR by Tamim and 100 for Bangladesh. 

1.09pm (Local Time)Anamul Haque Bijoy 35(37) gone, Bangladesh 71/1 in 14.5 overs.

1.06pm (Local Time): FOUR by Anamul, lovely batting! Bangladesh 66/0 in 12.1 overs.

Anamul Haque punches through the covers. Photo: AP

12.58pm (Local Time)Perera to Tamim, FOUR, Excellent batting! Bangladesh 58/0 in 12.2 overs.

12.50pm (Local Time): wide, 50 for Bangladesh. Overs:10, Tamim 19 (36), Anamul 26 (24).

12.45pm (Local Time): SIX by Anamul, Bangladesh 44/0 in 9.3 overs.

12.38pm (Local Time): FOUR by Tamim, beautiful shot! Bangladesh 35/0 in 7.3 overs

12.00pm (Local Time): Match starts

11.34am (Local Time): Mashrafee won the toss and elected to bat first. 


Sri Lanka : Upul Tharanga, Kusal Perera, Dinesh Chandimal(c), Niroshan Dickwella(w), Kusal Mendis, Asela Gunaratne, Thisara Perera, Akila Dananjaya, Suranga Lakmal, Wanidu Hasaranga, Nuwan Pradeep

Bangladesh : Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Nasir Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman