BAN vs SL, Final- Live Cricket Update

Kalerkantho Online   

27 January, 2018 12:06 PM

BAN vs SL, Final- Live Cricket Update

File photo

A- A A+

Sri Lanka bowled out for 221 against Bangladesh after Sri Lanka won the toss and opted to bat first against host Bangladesh in the final of the tri-nation series today. Catch all the live updates and action of the match between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka.

Tri-nation series, Final, Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka


Bangladesh Innings

7.48pm (Local Time): Sri Lanka have thrashed Bangladesh by 79 runs and won the tri-nation ODI series against Tigers with Madushanka’s sedulous hat-trick on debut. 

7.36pm (Local Time): Mahmudullah 76 (92) caught by Tharanga and it's a hat-trick on debut for Madushanka .

7.30pm (Local Time): Rubel  Hossain 0 (1) bowled out. It was a length ball and shatters off-stump absolutely. Bangladesh 142/8 after 40.5 overs.   

7.5pm (Local Time): Captain Mortaza 5 (12) caught!  Kusal Mendis caught him.

7.4pm (Local Time): Saifuddin 8 (29) out.

7.01pm (Local Time): Mehidy Hasan 5 (14) out! Bangladesh 122/5 after 35.4 overs. 

6.08pm (Local Time): Mushfiqur and Mahmudullah were leading Bangladesh's resistance before Bangladesh lost its four with downing Mushfiqur's wicket. Mushfiqur Rahim 22 (40). Bangladesh 90/4 after 28 overs.  

6.08pm (Local Time): Bangladesh 76/3 after 21 overs in Mirpur. 57(75) partnership now.

5.04pm (Local Time): Sabbir Rahman Caught. Sabbir Rahman 2 (9). Bangladesh 26/3 in 9.5 overs. Tigers require 196 runs with 241 balls remaining.

4.55pm (Local Time): Mithun 10 (27) out. Mithun was run out (Perera). It was a direct-hit from Thisara Perera.

4.41pm (Local Time): Tamim frustrated Bangladesh side and walked back to the Pavillion. Tamim 3 (18)Bangladesh 11/1 after 5.5 overs.

4.20pm (Local Time): Dashing opener Tamim and Mohammad Mithun begin striking to chage 221 runs against the visitors. 

Innings Break

3.33pm (Local Time): Lakmal 2(4) run out, Sri Lanka all-out for 221 runs. Bangladesh need 222 runs to win first ever tri-nation trophy.

2.48pm (Local Time): Thisara Perera  2(10) gone, Rubel takes the wicket. Sri Lanka 164/4 in 38.4 overs.

2.32pm (Local Time): Mustafizur Rahman bowled Tharanga 56(99). Sri Lanka  158/4 in 35.3 overs.

2.15pm (Local Time): SIX by Chandimal. Sri Lanka  150/3 after 33 overs.

Upul Tharanga steers one into the off side. Photo: AP

1.45pm (Local Time): Dickwella 42(57) gone, Saifuddin takes the wicket. Sri Lanka 113/3 in 23.5overs.

1.35pm (Local Time): Saifuddin to Dickwella, FOURSri Lanka 103/2 in 21.2 overs.

1.20pm (Local Time): Miraz to Dickwella, 1 run, Sri Lanka 90/2 after 18 overs.

12.54pm (Local Time): Four by Tharanga. Sri Lanka 73/2 after 12 overs.

Upul Tharanga clips into the leg side. Photo: AP

12.26pm (Local Time):  Danger man Kusal Mendis 28(9) gone. Skipper Mashrafe takes the wicket. Sri Lanka 42/2 after 6 overs.

12.18pm (Local Time): SIX by Kusal Mendis, 3rd in the over. Sri Lanka 36/1 in 4.4 overs.

12.11pm (Local Time): Miraz strikes, Gunathilaka 6(11) gone.

11.34am (Local Time): Sri Lanka win the toss and elected bat first.

Sri Lanka opt to bat first against host Bangladesh in the final of the triangular ODI series at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium at Mirpur.

Sri Lanka have a change, Shehan Madushanka replaces Lakshan Sandakan. Bangladesh have rung in the changes. Anamul Haque, Nasir Hossain and Abul Hasan are out; Mohammad Mithun, Saifuddin and Mehidy are in.

Bangladesh XI: 1. Tamim Iqbal 2. Mohammad Mithun 3. Shakib Al Hasan 4. Mushfiqur Rahim (wk) 5. Mahmudullah 6. Sabbir Rahman 7. Mohammad Saifuddin 8. Mehidy Hasan Miraz 9. Mashrafe Mortaza (capt) 10. Mustafizur Rahman 11. Rubel Hossain

Sri Lanka XI: 1. Upul Tharanga 2. Danushka Gunathilaka 3. Kusal Mendis 4. Dinesh Chandimal (capt). 5 Niroshan Dickwella (wk). 6 Asela Gunaratne. 7. Thisara Perera. 8 Akila Dananjaya 9. Suranga Lakmal 10. Dushmantha Chameera 11. Shehan Madushanka.