Bangladesh Nari Sangbadik Samity gets new body

Kalerkantho Online   

11 February, 2018 20:58 PM

Bangladesh Nari Sangbadik Samity gets new body

A- A A+

The new committee of Bangladesh Nari Sangbadik Samity was formed with the working journalists of the print, electronic and online media houses at a restaurant in the capital on Sunday.

Nasima Akhter Shoma, joint news editor of Daily Observer and Anjuman Ara Shilpi, senior sub-editor of Daily Bhorer Darpan, have been elected president and general secretary of the organisation respectively, according to a press release. 

The press release said, other officer bearers of the 25-member committee are Vice-President Karnina Khondoker (Daily Bangladesh Shomoy), Joint General Secretary Mahmuda Akter (Daily Bangladesh Journal), Treasurer Ishrat Farhim (The Independent), Organising Secretary Maria Salam (Kalerkantho Online English version In-charge), Office Secretary Salma Afroz (Daily Alokito Bangladesh), Publicity and Publication Secretary Meherun Ruma (Daily Shamokal), International Affairs Secretary Reshma Toha (Daily Ajker Provat), Sports and Cultural Secretary Labin Rahman (Daily Bangladesher Khabor), Research and Training Secretary Kaniz Fatema Luna (DBC News). Executive members, Sebika Rani (Daily Ittefaq), Munwar Sultana (Weekly Shachitra Sangbadik), Samina Akter (Daily Jugantar), Rarzana Sultana (Daily Jay Jay Din), Fatema Akter Munni (Daily Rupali Bangladesh), Zahida Parvez Chonda ( Purba-Pashchim Online), Mahashrupa Hasan Tubon (ABC Bangla TV), Arifa Sultana (Daily Bangladesher Khabor), Ismat Jerin Smita (SheraNews.COM), Suraya Naznin (Daily Manabkantha), Beauty Akter Hasu (Daily Alokito Bangladesh), Sabrina Hasan Orni (Channel I), Deepa Ghosh (Daily Alokito Shomoy) and Doulatunnesa Rekha (Daily Janata).

Initially, nearly 100 female journalists of different media houses registered as members of the organisation. The female journalists of all districts across the country will be included in the organisation gradually.