Poll-talk: 20-member 14-party alliance to sit with Oikyafront Thursday

Kalerkantho Online   

31 October, 2018 17:36 PM

Poll-talk: 20-member 14-party alliance to sit with Oikyafront Thursday

File photo

A- A A+

Awami League Office Secretary Abdus Sobhan Golap today confirmed that a 20-member delegation of 14-party alliance led by Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will sit in dialogue with Jatiya Oikyafront leaders led by Dr Kamal Hossain at Ganobhaban tomorrow.

AL leaders- Obaidul Quader, Amir Hossain Amu, Tofail Ahmed, Matia Chowdhury, Workers Party of Bangladesh leader Rashed Khan Menon, Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal leader (JSD) Hasanul Huq Inu, JSD-faction Mainul Khan Badol and Sammobadi Dal leader Dilip Barua are among the 20-member delegation.

On Tuesday (Oct 30), Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, and also the president of ruling Awami League, invited Jatiya Oikyafront to join the dialogue with her party around 7pm at Ganobhaban on Thursday (tomorrow).

Sources from the Prime Minister’s Office said the prime minister sent a letter to Oikyafront chief Dr Kamal Hossain and invited its leaders to join the dialogue.

The letter has been sent to Dr Kamal Hossain’s Bailey Road residence in the capital on Tuesday morning.

Earlier, in a bid to begin talks ahead of the national polls AL General Secretary Obaidul Quader called Oikyafront leader Mostafa Mohsin Montu and requested names of the alliance delegates.