Rangpur invited to bat first

Kalerkantho Online   

12 December, 2017 18:09 PM

Rangpur invited to bat first

A- A A+

Dhaka Dynamites, led by Shakib Al Hasan, have won the toss and opted to bowl first against Rangpur Riders in the final match of Bangladesh Premier League-2017 at Mirpur Shere Bangla National Cricket Stadium on Tuesday. 

Criss Gayle, the first-century smasher in the fifth season of the tournament is combating on the crease for the Rangpur Riders while another Centurian Johnson Charles is accompanying him. 

The two Caribbean hard-hitters are the most fuel supplier for the Rangpur Sides while Mosaddek Hossain is with the ball for the Dhaka Dynamites. 

This will be the fourth title for Mashrafe Bin Mortaza as skipper if Rangpur Riders manage to win the trophy of the fifth season. 

Dhaka Dynamites playing XI:

Mehedi Maruf, Evin Lewis, Joe Denly, Kieron Pollard, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Shahid Afridi, Jahurul Islam (wk), Mosaddek Hossain, Sunil Narine, Abu Hider Rony and Khaled Ahmed.

Rangpur Riders Playing XI:

Johnson Charles, Chris Gayle, Brendon McCullum, Ravi Bopara, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Mohammad Mithun (wk), Nahidul Islam, Sohag Gazi, Rubel Hossain, Nazmul Islam and Isuru Udana.