3rd ODI: Tigers bat against West Indies in series decider

Kalerkantho Online   

28 July, 2018 19:13 PM

3rd ODI: Tigers bat against West Indies in series decider

A- A A+

After winning the toss Bangladesh have decided to bat first in the series decider 3rd ODI at Warner Park, Basseterre in St Kitts tonight.   

The match begins at 7:30pm Bangladesh time.


Bangladesh took lead in the series with a comfortable 48-run win in the first match while the West Indies bounced back in the evenly-contested series, winning the second game by three runs in a last-over thriller and set the stage for the finale.  

A win in the 3rd game for Bangladesh means 3rd ODI series victory against the West Indies in their eight bilateral series since 1999, and first series victory in this format under Mashrafe Bin Mortaza’s leadership.  

In their previous 30 ODIs, Bangladesh won eight matches against the West Indies. Of them, two were ended with no results.   


Bangladesh (Playing XI): Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Mehidy Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman

West Indies(Playing XI): Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Shai Hope(w), Shimron Hetmyer, Kieran Powell, Rovman Powell, Jason Holder(c), Ashley Nurse, Keemo Paul, Devendra Bishoo, Sheldon Cottrell